## WEST DEVON BOROUGH COUNCIL: HUB COMMITTEE FORWARD PLAN

This is the provisional forward plan for the six months starting June 2016. It provides an indicative date for matters to be considered by the Hub Committee. Where possible, the Hub Committee will keep to the dates shown in the plan. However, it may be necessary for some items to be rescheduled and other items added.

The forward plan is published to publicise consultation dates and enable dialogue between the Hub Committee and all councillors, the public and other stakeholders. It will also assist the Council's Overview and Scrutiny Committees in planning their contribution to policy development and holding the Hub Committee to account.

The Plan is published in hard copy and on the Council's website (www.westdevon.gov.uk)

Members of the public are welcome to attend all meetings of the Hub Committee, which are normally held at Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, and normally start at 2.00 pm.

If advance notice has been given, questions can be put to the Hub Committee at the beginning of the meeting.

The Hub Committee consists of nine Councillors. Each has responsibility for a particular area of the Council's work.

Cllr Sanders – Leader

Cllr Baldwin – Deputy Leader

Cllr Sampson – Lead Member for Commercial Services and Contracts

Cllr Moody – Lead Member for Customer First

Cllr Oxborough – Lead Member for Economy

Cllr Benson – Lead Member for Environment

Cllr Samuel – Lead Member for Health and Wellbeing

Cllr Edmonds - Lead Member for Resources and Performance

Cllr Parker – Lead Member for Our Plan and Strategic Housing

Further information on the workings of the Hub Committee, including latest information on agenda items, can be obtained by contacting the Member Services Section on 01822 813662 or by e-mail to <a href="mailto:member.services@westdevon.gov.uk">member.services@westdevon.gov.uk</a>

All items listed in this Forward Plan will be discussed in public at the relevant meeting, unless otherwise indicated for the reasons shown

## **DECISIONS TO BE TAKEN BY THE HUB COMMITTEE**

Service	Title of Report and summary	Lead Officer	Relevant	Decision	Anticipated
		and Member	Scrutiny Cttee	maker	date of meeting
SLT	Annual Report of the Council	SJ/Cllr Sanders		Council	12 July 2016
SLT	T18 Budget Monitoring - to update Members on the financial	SM/Cllr	Internal	Hub	12 July 2016
	position of the T18 Programme	Sanders		Committee	
SLT	Business case for Local Authority Controlled Company	SH & SJ/Cllr		Council	12 July 2016
	including decision re waste and recycling service provision	Sanders			
SLT	Devolution	SJ/Cllr Sanders	External	Council	12 July 2016
SLT	Business Development Opportunities – Riverside	CB/Cllr Benson	Internal	Council	12 July 2016
	Commercial Development				
Support Services	Medium Term Financial Strategy 2017/18 to 2021/22	LB/Cllr	Internal	Council	20 September
		Edmonds			2016
Customer First	Homeless Strategy -	IB/Cllr Samuel	Internal	Council	1 November
					2016
Customer First	Council Tax Reduction Scheme	IB/Cllr Samuel	Internal	Council	1 November
					2016
Support Services	Revenue Budget Monitoring to Sept 2016 (six monthly	LB/Cllr	Internal	Hub	1 November
	position)	Edmonds		Committee	2016
Support Services	Capital Budget Monitoring to Sept 2016 (six monthly	LB/Cllr	Internal	Hub	1 November
	position)	Edmonds		Committee	2016
Customer First	Devon Home choice & Allocations Policy	IB/Cllr Samuel	External	Council	20 September
					2016
Customer First	Housing Benefit Risk Based Verification Policy	IB/Cllr Samuel	Internal	Council	28 Feb 2017

<sup>\*</sup> Exempt Item (This means information contained in the report is not available to members of the public)

SJ - Steve Jorden - Executive Director Strategy and Commissioning and Head of Paid Service

SH – Sophie Hosking – Executive Director Service Delivery and Commercial Development

LB - Lisa Buckle - Finance COP Lead and s151 Officer

HD – Helen Dobby – Group Manager Commercial Services

SM – Steve Mullineaux – Group Manager Support Services

CB - Chris Brook - COP Lead Assets

IB – Isabel Blake – COP Lead Housing, Revenues and Benefits

JS – Jane Savage – Lead Specialist Waste Strategy

LC – Lesley Crocker – COP Lead Communications

CBowen – Catherine Bowen – Monitoring Officer

DA – Darren Arulvasagam – Group Manager Business Development

SLT – Senior Leadership Team

